News

Physics for Non-Specialists Training Programme

Posted on: 25th July 2017

This is a free programme designed for current teachers of KS3 and KS4 and teachers who are considering returning to the profession. It will comprise of 7 sessions which will be delivered at Comberton Village College.

The first session will be a whole day session but the remaining sessions will start at 1.00pm and end at 6.00pm (in order to minimise disruption to students and reduce cover implications).
There will be an optional 3 day extension at the end of the programme which will bridge the gap between KS4 and KS5.

The programme will be delivered by Alan Denton.  Alan is an experienced Physics teacher who consistently delivers exceptional quality CPD on behalf of the Science Learning Partnership.

Dates & Venue
Comberton  Village College

Day Date Time
Thursday 12 Oct 2017 9.00am - 3.30pm
Monday 06 Nov 2017 1.00pm - 6.00pm
Wednesday 29 Nov 2017 1.00pm - 6.00pm
Monday 08 Jan 2018 1.00pm - 6.00pm
Tuesday 06 Feb 2018 1.00pm - 6.00pm
Wednesday 28 Feb 2018 1.00pm - 6.00pm
Thursday 22 Mar 2018 1.00pm - 6.00pm
  Optional dates for KS5  
Monday 11 Jun 2018 9.00am - 3.30pm
Tuesday 19 Jun 2018 9.00am - 3.30pm
Tuesday 26 Jun 2018 9.00am - 3.30pm

There will be 20 places allocated for this programme so please book early to avoid disappointment.

For more information about the programme please click here

For information and advice about returning to teaching please click here

To book a place please click here or contact:

Jane Cooper
Swavesey Village College
training@swaveseyvc.co.uk