News

Physics for Non-Specialists Training Programme

Posted on: 4th September 2019

This is a free programme designed for current teachers of KS3 and KS4 and teachers who are considering returning to the profession. It will comprise of 7 sessions which will be delivered at Comberton Village College.

The first session will be a whole day session but the remaining sessions will start at 1.00pm and end at 6.00pm (in order to minimise disruption to students and reduce cover implications).
There will be an optional 3 day extension at the end of the programme which will bridge the gap between KS4 and KS5.

The programme will be delivered by Alan Denton.  Alan is an experienced Physics teacher who consistently delivers exceptional quality CPD on behalf of the Science Learning Partnership.

Dates & Venue
Comberton  Village College

Day Date Time
Tuesday 29 Oct 2019 9.00am - 3.30pm
Thursday 28 Nov 2019 1.00pm - 6.00pm
Monday 09 Dec 2019 1.00pm - 6.00pm
Tuesday 14 Jan 2020 1.00pm - 6.00pm
Thursday 06 Feb 2020 1.00pm - 6.00pm
Monday 09 Mar 2020 1.00pm - 6.00pm
Wednesday 22 Apr 2020 1.00pm - 6.00pm
  Optional dates for KS5  
Tuesday 02 Jun 2020 9.00am - 3.30pm
Monday 08 Jun 2020 9.00am - 3.30pm
Monday 15 Jun 2020 9.00am - 3.30pm

There will be 20 places allocated for this programme so please book early to avoid disappointment.

For more information about the programme please click here

For information and advice about returning to teaching please click here

To book a place please contact:

Jane Cooper
Swavesey Village College
training@swaveseyvc.co.uk